Whale Rider

This was a great story. What u liked the most was the beauty of New Zealand’s scenery,
This movie could really be about any cultural story since it deals with traditions and customs any culture might have. I really enjoyed the acting and the story line. Koto was a very stubborn man which made me not like him too much but I understood he just wanted the best. Pai’s determination was admirable and I think that was the best part of the film, since it has such a great message to just believe in yourself and forget what other think of what others might want for your life to be. Ofcourse it is extremely important for you to be respectful and see families prospectives and get their advice, but ultimately it is your decisions you have to live with the rest of your life, so I think this is a great story that shown the importance of determination and the validity of fallowing your dreams!

IMG_3055.JPG

Leave a comment