Arts Event # 1

For my art event I went to experience the Greek Festival in Temecula. I have always been interested in Greek mythology, and on the the majestic views I see of Greece on travel magazines and movies. I lady I work with is in charge of the festival and I asked her to please remind me when the event was coming up, so on October 25 the festival took place in old town. It was a real experience to see so much art work, jewelry, music, paintings, and so much more. I got to try delicious Greek food like incredible pastries, and giros, Greek wines and various other delicious meals. They had folk dance, it was very cool to see everyone dancing as they gathered in a huge circle and put their arms on the neighbors shoulder and did a really cool move with their feel as they said opa! I really enjoyed the experience and will definitely will be going again next year.

IMG_3052.PNG

Leave a comment